22 ocak 2007 tarihli pain of salvation albümü.
kendilerini her albümde biraz daha aşan grubun bana göre en protest yapıdaki albümü...
başlangıçtan bitişe kadar pop kültürüne, rap müziğe ve amerikan yozlaşmasına göndermelerle dolu bir başyapıt.
illa her albümde bir favori şarkı seçilir. aslında albümde seçmek biraz güç de olsa cribcaged ilk göze çarpan ve akılda kalan şarkı diyebilirim.
kısacası dinleyiniz dinletiniz derim ve şiddetle tavsiye ederim...

playlist :

1. scarsick

2. spitfall

3. cribcaged

4. america

5. disco queen

6. kingdom of loss

7. mrs modern mother mary

8. idiocracy

9. flame to the moth

10. enter rain

albüme adını veren şarkının sözleri ise şöyle :

it's all sıck
ı feel sick
ı'll be sick
then it's fine
ı'm conform
to your norm
with a bucket full of me
ı'll be free
ı will see
what you mean with your freedom
this world you call home
not alone
happy drone
won't be sick of these cars
all these codes
and these bars
all these sickening scars
ı'll believe in the way
of the stripes and the superstars
ı will fall in line
and obey
'cause the price is so small
almost nothing at all
if l'm just losing me
then the ideals and truths
will follow naturally
happily ı will settle for
your conformative apathy
if l could just get rid of this
bucket of insight and honesty
this sıck sıck sıck bucket of reality
but you see: this sick will stick
'cause it's me
it's me
step into the dark age of treason
today the only voice of reason
would have to be the sound
of the soup of the season hitting ground
hitting ground...
feeling sickened by this fucking travesty
is just a sign of sanity
you're not alone
and every time that you hurt
every cut
every scar and
every time you just hate
everything that you are
it is simply the instinct to flee
to escape from this mess
this continuous rape
of what's true
and what's real
so you gnaw at your paw
to get out of the trap
of the cage
of our time
all that rage
is your struggle to survive
they think you wanna die
when in truth you just strive
biting every hand
just to stay alive
but can you hear that sound
in you ear
growing louder and loader
the whole world around you
a pounding and grinding
that tells you that
you're not alone
it's the sound of
thousands and thousands
of vixen teeth
hitting bone
step into the dark age of treason
today the only voice of reason
would have to be the sound
of the soup of the season
hitting ground...
of these bars and these cars
ı feel sick
you are making me sick
so sick
you are making me sick
it's all sick
we're all sick
you are making me sick
soup of the season
hitting ground

   jasbecker   08.04.2009 20:41 ~ 20:44
reklamı kapat